top of page

Empowering your path to wellness.

We believe the best therapy doesn't feel like therapy, and yet, changes your life.
Building a strong relationship with your therapist gives you the confidence, security, and safety to work through life's challenges. Our team "holds space" while gently getting to the heart of issues and creating possibilities to live the life you envision.  

Meet Our Team

Fairmont Area Therapists
docj copy_edited.jpg
Dr. Jude Black
CEO & Founder
WV, NC, VA, FL, TX

 drjude@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

IMG_9078_edited_edited.jpg
Brianna Farnsworth
Clinical Director - Fairmont
WV

brianna@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Screen%20Shot%202020-11-28%20at%2011_edi
Heather Thurbon
Clinical Therapist
WV

heather@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

IMG_2812_edited_edited.jpg
Leah Alderman
Clinical Therapist
WV

leah@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Screen Shot 2023-03-24 at 8_edited.jpg
Dr. Katelyn Baker
Psychologist
WV

drkatelyn@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

75388081_2745179192199048_3710550288579428352_n_edited_edited.jpg
Stephanie Frohnen
Clinical Therapist
WV

stephanie@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

IMG_3889_edited_edited.jpg
Rachel Harris
Clinical Therapist
WV

rachel@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

1701154142374_edited.jpg
Dr. Jaimie Choi
Clinical Therapist
WV

drjaimie@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Suzanne-Vogler_edited.jpg
Suzanne Vogler
Clinical Therapist
WV

@wvcounseling.com

Fairmont AND Morgantown

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Lora Headshot 2024_edited.jpg
Lora McDonald
Clinical Therapist
WV

lora@wvcounseling.com

Fairmont AND Morgantown

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Image by Abigail Ducote
Coming soon.
Clinical Therapist
WV

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Rob - profile_edited.jpg
Rob Funk
Clinical Director- Morgantown
WV

rob@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

FullSizeRender.jpeg
Tia Lasporgara
Clinical Therapist
WV

tia@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

image_50441217_edited_edited.jpg
Haley Wable
Clinical Therapist
WV

haley@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Photo_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Miranda Talkington
Clinical Therapist
WV

miranda@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

KL_edited_edited.jpg
Kristin Laws
Clinical Therapist
WV

klaws@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

IMG_6171_edited_edited.jpg
Anna Cronin
Clinical Therapist
WV

acronin@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Image by Tony Mucci
Yukiko Durin
Clinical Therapist
WV

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Coming Soon
Image by David Barajas
Coming Soon
Clinical Therapist
WV

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Coming Soon
Image by Fabrizio Conti
Coming Soon
Clinical Therapist
WV

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Coming Soon
345447877_911004589979141_25432554919632
Dr. Catherine Bailey
Chief Clinical Officer Psychologist
WV, PsyPact (30+ states)

drcatherine@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

image_edited.jpg
Laura Viars
Clinical Director-Huntington
WV

laura@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

IMG_5455_edited_edited.jpg
Breanna Biegel
Lead Clinical Psychometrist
WV

breannab@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

9. _edited.jpg
Travis Hogbin
Clinical Therapist
WV

travis@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

smoky-mountains-969223__480.jpg
Dr. John McAulay
Psychologist
WV

drjohn@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Coming Soon
IMG_0935_edited.jpg
Marissa Sparkman
Clinical Therapist
WV

marissa@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

IMG_0268_edited_edited.jpg
Yuki Comstock
Intern Academy Director
WV, OH

yuki@wvcounseling.com

Tele-Health

Fluent in Japanese

IMG_1518_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Beatriz Franco
Clinical Therapist
WV

beatriz@wvcounseling.com

Tele-Health

Fluent in Español

IMG_7679_edited_edited.png
Cody Granda
Clinical Therapist
WV, CO, MN
Claire_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Claire Morrison
Clinical Therapist
WV
image0_edited_edited.jpg
Mark King
Clinical Therapist
WV
Image by Marek Piwnicki
Coming Soon
Clinical Therapist

 
profile pic_edited.jpg
Rebecca Kisner
Graduate School Intern
WV
GentryMorroneHeadShot  (1)_edited.jpg
Gentry Morrone
Graduate School Intern
WV

gentry@wvcounseling.com
Image by Andrew Coelho
Pending Candidate
Graduate School Intern
WV
309478486_10224872029442910_2147986153473157859_n_edited_edited.jpg
Tyler Black
Executive Data Manager
279239946_1053128162269600_6709408525846504170_n_edited.jpg
Christina Measell
Executive Client Coordinator
32836847_10215971143540634_6539873317807980544_n_edited.jpg
Vonnie Gayle Hudson
Executive Insurance Specialist
Cropped_edited_edited.jpg
Jesse Black
Executive Billing Manager
320983029_953985195984979_7335004621028887688_n_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Anna Black
Curriculum Development Coordinator
IMG_4770_edited.jpg
Emily Holmes
Executive Insurance Specialist
Morgantown Area Therapists
Tele-Therapists
Administration Team
The heartbeat of our success is because of our Admin Team!
They are passionate about helping us help you!
Huntington Area Therapists
Interns
 ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS FOR THE WINTER 2024
Our graduate school interns are a wonderful option if you are seeking quality, low cost options. Our interns are supervised by our BOARD Certified licensed therapists as they gain counseling experience. 
bottom of page