top of page

peace of mind. peaceful life. 

We believe the best therapy doesn't feel like therapy, and yet, changes your life.
Building a strong relationship with your therapist gives you the confidence, security, and safety to work through life's challenges. Our team "holds space" while gently getting to the heart of issues and creating possibilities to live the life you envision.  

West Virginia Therapists

"This center is a place where you can come in, grab a cup of coffee, sit down, work it out, and then go do life" Dr. Jude BlacK
I did not believe in therapy, until I found you. Now, I cannot imagine trying to get through life without the support of this team.
Trust me, your life is going to change!

Meet The Team

Leadership
IMG_8007.jpeg
Dr. Jude Black
Founder & President
Clinical Therapist
WV, NC, VA, NJ, FL

 drjude@wvcounseling.com

.FAIRMONT AREA: Currently Full

n-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

IMG_3606_edited.jpg
Kiley Brescoach
Clinical Director & Clinical Therapist
WV

kiley@wvcounseling.com

FAIRMONT AREA

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

127191290_3572178746195473_1745402549873385647_o.jpg
Dr. Catherine Bailey
Clinical Coordinator & Psychologist
WV, PsyPact (30+ states)

drcatherine@wvcounseling.com

HUNTINGTON AREA ONLY

Tele-Health & Walk and Talks,

COMING SOON: In-Person

IMG_8775_edited.jpg
Bill Black
Vice President of Operations

bill@wvcounseling.com

Fairmont, WV

Huntington, WV

Statewide

Fairmont Area Therapists
Screen%20Shot%202020-11-28%20at%2011.16_edited.jpg
Heather Thurbon
Clinical Therapist
WV

heather@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

FullSizeRender_edited.jpg
Tiana Lasporgara
Clinical Therapist
WV

tia@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

22515133-9C6E-4D86-A214-12E02E62C2D2.jpeg
Jennifer Morris
Clinical Therapist
WV

jennifer@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

IMG_9994_edited_edited.jpg
Inez Hill
Certified Profesional
Life Coach

inez@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

image_123986672 (2)_edited.jpg
Seneca Field
Clinical Therapist
WV

seneca@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

rob%20photo_edited.jpg
Rob Funk
Clinical Therapist
WV, NJ

rob@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

image0_edited.jpg
Mark King
Clinical Therapist
WV

mark@wvcouneling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Danielle Photo_edited_edited.jpg
Danielle Laratta
Clinical Therapist
WV, NJ

danielle@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Claire_edited.jpg
Claire Morrison
Clinical Therapist
WV

claire@wvcounseling

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Photo_edited_edited.jpg
Miranda Talkington
Clinical Therapist
WV

miranda@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

image_6483441.JPG
Haley  Wable
Clinical Therapist
WV, PA

haley@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

KL_edited.jpg
Kristin Laws
Clinical Therapist
WV

klaws@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Huntington Area Therapists
9. . Travis Portrait Square.jpg
Travis Hogbin
Clinical Therapist
WV

travis@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

LRV_edited.jpg
Laura Viars
Clinical Therapist
WV

laura@wvcounseling.com

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Image by Andrew Coelho
Coming Soon
Clinical Therapist
WV

Stay tuned!! We are now adding amazing talent to our Huntington team. 

Coming Soon
Tele-Therapists
Website%20Photo_edited.jpg
Kristin White
Clinical Therapist
WV, NJ
PastedGraphic-1_edited.jpg
Sheli Bernstein-Goff
Clinical Therapist
WV, FL
Profile pic YC_edited.jpg
Yuki Comstock
Clinical Therapist
WV, OH

yuki@wvcounseling.com

Tele-Health

Fluent in Japanese

Screen Shot 2020-11-28 at 11.16.10 AM.png
Lindsay Smith
Clinical Therapist
WV
IMG_1518_edited.jpg
Beatriz Franco
Clinical Therapist
WV

beatriz@wvcounseling.com

Tele-Health

Fluent in Español

IMG_7679_edited.jpg
Cody Granda
Clinical Therapist
WV, CO, MI

Masters Level Intern

Our graduate school internS are a wonderful option if you are seeking quality, low cost options. Our interns are supervised by our BOARD Certified licensed therapists as they gain counseling experience. 
IMG_6470 (1).jpeg
Brianna Farnsworth
Graduate School Intern
WV

brianna@wvcounseling.com

Fairmont AREA ONLY

In-Person, Walk and Talks,

Tele-Health

Administration Team

the heartbeat of our success is our Admin Team!
They are passionate about helping us help you!
309478486_10224872029442910_2147986153473157859_n_edited.jpg
Tyler Black
Office Manager
k.jpeg
Keira Hill
Insurance Specialist
IMG_3343_edited.jpg
Jesse Black
Client Services Director

Therapy Pets

Animals are such agreeable friends - they ask no questions;
they pass pass no criticisms
-George Elliot
A2962893-976A-433D-BD43-F86BAB3FFEAD.jpeg
Della the Dood
Certified Therapy Dog
bottom of page